top of page
vine9.gif
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarmi Bunny

December 3rd, 2023

It's easy to lose sight of the small pleasures in life while I'm busy wasting away on a project I feel worth obsessing over.


I end up measuring my success based on those more famous than me or worrying about becoming an artist who will only find fame after my death.





I am finding that a finished piece is a success within itself, even if I don't end up liking it.


My happiness is made up of these little successes, no matter how tiny they may appear. For me, they serve as a reminder that enjoying the journey is more important in life than accomplishing lofty objectives such as an affluent status that would make people like me more or a bountiful professional art career that would satisfy my ancestors.


Thank you for reading !


- Carmi

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page