top of page
vine9.gif
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarmi Bunny

🌸 April 27th, 2024

The weight of impermanence often settles upon me almost as if I can envision the shroud that will shield my cadaver once I am laid to rest. I think of how I view my childhood with youthful frivolity, even if the thought of impending mortality was a quiet disquiet that brewed within me even as a child. The ticking of the clock on my wrist echoes not just the passage of time, but the reality of its relentless march and the stark reminder that we are all but a temporary participant in witnessing its parade.



After the dust of these thoughts anxiously finishes resting atop the floors of the apartment I grew up in, I felt relief as I realized that there will be a time where all of this will no longer persist. And I'm okay with that.


Thank you for reading !



- Carmi

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page